Think Like A Man – Movie Review

Think Like a Man (2012) - IMDb

This fabulous comedy can be found on Netflix and I must admit that I loved it. The idea for it came from the book by Steve Harvey ‘Act Like A Lady, Think Like A Man‘, which he released in 2011 to ‘help’ women understand how men think when it comes to love and relationships. I haven’t actually read the book so I can’t say whether or not it is worth the read but I can say that the movie is certainly worth a watch.

‘Think Like A Man’ follows the lives of four separate women and men, each trying to find their way back into love. Each of these women are evidently struggling to find their life partner, be that because they are a single mother, have standard that are too high or are sick and tired of the expectations. They each come across Harvey’s book at different times and think they’ve hit the jackpot. They (just happen!) to come across these men and romance ensures. It works like a charm and everyone’s happy until, of course, it all falls apart.

I really loved this movie. It was funny, heart-warming and truly enjoyable to watch. There were times when I genuinely just laughed out loud and others when I was comepletely drawn in, waiting with bated breath to see what happened.

This movie starred a fabulous group of actors. We saw Kevin Hart, Michael Early, Meagan Good, Tara J. Henson, Regina Hall, Gabrielle Union, Terrence J., Romany Malco and Jerry Ferrara in the lead roles and they all did a brilliant job. I loved the connections that each and every one of them had, especially during the scenes where all of the men were together. They played off of each other so easily and I could honestly believe that they were all friends.

I’m giving this movie a solid 9/10.

It was comedic, romantic and relatable as they showed the dating scene in all its glory. I would highly recommend that you watch this movie. It was an easy, feel-good view so no need to be too focused for it. Just sit down with a bucket of popcorn and enjoy!

Let me know what you think of it! Or, if you’ve seen it before, do you agree with me?

Lots of love,

Dramatically Dramatic xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a comment